Anyone. Anything. Anytime.

24/7/365, Virginia emergency physicians stand ready to provide high-quality care for all.

Learn More

Top News

View All
    Last chance to join your peers, enjoy Virginia's premiere resort and earn CMEs
    Join us Feb. 9-11, 2018 at the Homestead for the VACEP 2018 Annual Meeting Hotel reservations can be made by calling 800-838-1766 or by clicking here. You won’t want to miss out on: Eleven sessions Pr …
    Alcohol-related emergency room visits are on the rise
    A study published in the journal Alcoholism: Clinical and Experimental Research suggests that alcohol-related trips to the emergency room are increasing, with 61 percent more people visiting the ER in …
    Join us for …
    Oncologic Emergencies in the ED: Recognizing and Managing Adverse Reactions Associated With Modern Cancer Therapies Essential Guidance for Emergency Medicine SpecialistsSunday, Feb. 11, 2018 | CME Ses …

ACEP is exposing Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield for denying coverage to emergency patients, based on an undisclosed list of diagnoses. This policy is already active in six states — Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, New Hampshire and Ohio. More states in which Anthem is active, and more health insurance companies, will follow if this isn’t stopped. ... See MoreSee Less

Virginia ACEP Highlights

No child left behind: Healing Hearts Vietnam

Lynchburg physicians answer the call to provide cardiac surgeries, provider training in Vietnam Across Vietnam, thousands of children die of congenital heart disease every year because families cannot afford to... Read More

Leadership & Advocacy Fellowship, 2017-2018

VACEP is excited to offer the highly-regarded Leadership & Advocacy Fellowship for 2017-2018 to early-career emergency physicians passionate about improving emergency medical care in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Click here... Read More

Leadership & Advocacy Fellows, class of 2017-2018

Welcome to the Virginia College of Emergency Physicians Leadership & Advocacy Fellows, class of 2017-2018! The L&A Fellowship, led by Dr. Leon Adelman and Dr. Cameron Olderog, is designed for early-career... Read More
Dr. Jordan Tozer, MD, RDMS, RDCS, RVT

2017 McDade Winners Honored

Dr. Tozer, Assistant Professor at Virginia Commonwealth University Emergency Medicine department, won with his research on performing Transesophageal Echocardiograph in Simulated Cardiac Arrest. Dr. Weingart, works with five Sentara hospitals... Read More

Connect With Us

Stay connected with VACEP news updates, community, and learning opportunities.

Opioid Toolkit

This set of toolkit is intended to provide a series of resources for the treatment of acute and chronic pain. Check back regularly for updates!

Upcoming Events

View All Upcoming

  • February 9, 2018 - February 11, 2018
    8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Join us in 2018 for the VACEP annual meeting! Early bird registration ends Friday, January 12, 2018! Full Conference Registration includes the LLSA sessions (Payment to take the LLSA test at the end of each session is the responsibility of the attendee). If you do not wish to sign up for the conference, and only (more…)